Coach Trees / Coaching Pedigrees - Searching the relationships between coaches
Look at Organization Look at Coaches Blog About Coach Trees

Coach Trees was founded in 2009 with the intent of using software to document the relationships between coaches.
We are continually adding more visualizations of the data to provide a more rich experience for the end user.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

Current selected coach: Tony Dungy

Pittsburgh Steelers                    
Kansas City Chiefs                         
Minnesota Vikings                        
Tampa Bay Buccaneers                      
Indianapolis Colts                     

2008 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2007 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2006 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2005 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2004 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2003 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2002 Indianapolis Colts Head Coach
2001 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach
2000 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach
1999 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach
1998 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach
1997 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach
1996 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach
1995 Minnesota Vikings
1994 Minnesota Vikings
1993 Minnesota Vikings
1992 Minnesota Vikings
1991 Kansas City Chiefs Defensive Backs
1990 Kansas City Chiefs Defensive Backs
1989 Kansas City Chiefs Defensive Backs
1988 Pittsburgh Steelers
1987 Pittsburgh Steelers
1986 Pittsburgh Steelers
1985 Pittsburgh Steelers
1984 Pittsburgh Steelers
1983 Pittsburgh Steelers
1982 Pittsburgh Steelers
1981 Pittsburgh Steelers
Coached With:
Bruce Arians -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Mark Asanovich -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Mark Asanovich -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Wendell Avery -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Russ Ball -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Joe Barry -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Tom Batta -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Brian Billick -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Ron Blackledge -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Jack Burns -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Jim Caldwell -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Jim Caldwell -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Clyde Christensen -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Clyde Christensen -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Bill Cowher -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Rollie Dotsch -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Les Ebert -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Herman Edwards -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Jim Erkenbeck -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Walt Evans -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Foge Fazio -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Dennis Fitzgerald -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Chris Foerster -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Chris Foerster -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Chris Foerster -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Leslie Frazier -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Dennis Green -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Joe Greene -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Carl Hargrave -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Dick Hoak -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Richard Howell -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Gene Huey -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Jed Hughes -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Hal Hunter -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Monte Kiffin -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Monte Kiffin -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Jon Kolb -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Aaron Komarek -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
John Levra -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Joe Marciano -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Rod Marinelli -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Ron Meeks -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Pete Metzelaars -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Bill Meyers -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
John Michels -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Tom Moore -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Tom Moore -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Tom Moore -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Howard Mudd -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Howard Mudd -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Mike Murphy -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Chip Myers -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Tony Nathan -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Chuck Noll -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Kevin O'dea -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Kevin O'Dea -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Dwain Painter -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Joe Pendry -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
George Perles -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Rod Perry -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Ricky Porter -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Tom Pratt -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Russ Purnell -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Dave Redding -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Frank Reich -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Diron Reynolds -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Jerry Rhome -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Keith Rowen -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Al Saunders -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Kurt Schottenheimer -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Marty Schottenheimer -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Willie Shaw -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Ray Sherman -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Mike Shula -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Lovie Smith -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Richard Solomon -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Les Steckel -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Bill Teerlinck -- (Indianapolis Colts)
John Teerlinck -- (Indianapolis Colts)
John Teerlinck -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Ricky Thomas -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Ricky Thomas -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Mike Tomlin -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Jon Torine -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Paul Uram -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Dick Walker -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Darvin Wallis -- (Kansas City Chiefs)
Trent Walters -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Steve Wetzel -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Woody Widenhofer -- (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Alan Williams -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Alan Williams -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Charlie Williams -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Tyrone Willingham -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Mike Wolf -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Carlos Woods -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Gary Zauner -- (Minnesota Vikings)